when I've tested this it doesn't actually work as expected.
Apparently, reading other threads, this boolean is 'back to front' in that the CLOSE status has this set to TRUE (no editing allowed) and any other status is set to FALSE which would suggest that I could edit the window at that status.
I know in our Change process once we have reopened the change all the fields appear read-only (greyed out) but in fact you can edit them and save the new information. Also like you said if we close the window and reopen then they do appear editable. I assumed it was something to do with the refresh on the window or the fact that it hadn't been refreshed when you select reopen, and just one of those things.
Thanks for the reply Helen.
I haven't tried editing the 'greyed out' fields but I'll give it a go.
It does look like it's just a 'feature' of LANDesk but it would be nice to figure out if there's anything we could do within the process to trigger a refresh of the main window.
As I mentioned above, an 'Add Task' action in our Change process seems to trigger a refresh of the parent Change.